Dogwood Elementary
Work, Learn, Succeed!

National Honor Society KHS Chapter Inducts New Members

UncategorizedComments Off on National Honor Society KHS Chapter Inducts New Members

Twenty-seven students selected because they met high standards

Kearney, Mo., April 26, 2022: The Kearney High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) inducted 27 students as new members during a ceremony on April 24, 2022.

The KHS chapter’s faculty council selected the following new NHS members because each of these students met high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character:

  • Heidi Adams
  • Aubrey Boguske
  • Gracie Bomar
  • Tanner Brock
  • Brock Colhour
  • Ethan Cox
  • Haleigh Durham
  • Emma Ellis
  • Mykah Hammond
  • Evan Janiak
  • Mallory Jury
  • Matthew Kinney
  • Mackaylah Letcher
  • Eliza Lohman
  • Kate Martens
  • Emily McDowell
  • Avery Morgan
  • Daniel Nelson
  • Briana Reynolds
  • Savanna Ritter
  • Zoe Sexton
  • Samantha Singleton
  • Hailey Stocksick
  • Madelyn Stuart
  • Samantha Swafford
  • Ivy Taylor
  • Adyson Tripp

KHS English Language Arts teachers Elizabeth Mael and Mendy Salmonson serve as the chapter advisors.

“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body,” Ms. Salmonson said. “National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community.”

The NHS ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.